Asylum Party - "Some Grey Mornings Vol. 1" LP

Asylum Party - "Some Grey Mornings Vol. 1" LP

In hand and shipping now.

The first volume of a series collecting rare demos and compilation tracks on vinyl for the very first time. The absolute masters of French cold wave.

"Asylum Party formed in 1985 by Thierry Sobezyk and Philippe Planchon. The band quickly rose as one of the shining stars of the French post-punk scene, often labeled as coldwave, (dubbed “la vague froide” by the French press) or Touching Pop, in line with many of their Lively Art labelmates." - Frank Deserto

1. Green Wisdom
2. Nuclear Kisses
3. Wet Button
4. Love or Madness
5. Pigs Are Still Alive
6. The Desert
7. Where Have You Gone My Friend
8. Love or Madness (Live)

Remastered and cut for vinyl by Adam Gonsalves at Telegraph. Packaged in heavyweight jackets and pressed locally by Cascade. Layout by Shaun Durkan.

100 - Pink w/ Black Splatter
200 - Clear w/ Partial Black Splatter
300 - Blue Smoke

A huge thanks goes to Philippe Planchon and the family of Thierry Sobézyk for allowing this to happen.